GED/HSE Testing Service

LCCAP GED/HSE Testing Center:

LCCAP provides High School Equivalency (HSE) testing (formerly GED) through computer-based testing as a Pearson VUE Testing Center and paper-based testing as a HiSET HSE testing center. HSE testing is currently offered in Lawrence County to the general public, as well as the Mercer County Jail. Subjective to available funding, LCCAP may be able to subsidize test fees for low income individuals meeting specific HSE hardship criteria.

2018 GED Testing Schedule

** 2nd Wednesday until September, Last Saturday until October, 2nd Tuesday starting October, Last Thursday for November/December

Date Day
1/10/18 2nd Wednesday
1/27/18 Saturday
2/14/18 2nd Wednesday
2/24/18 Saturday
3/14/18 2nd Wednesday
3/31/18 Saturday
4/11/18 2nd Wednesday
4/28/18 Saturday
5/9/18 2nd Wednesday
5/19/18 Saturday
6/13/18 2nd Wednesday
6/30/18 Saturday
7/11/18 2nd Wednesday
7/28/18 Saturday
8/8/18 2nd Wednesday
8/25/18 Saturday
9/11/18 2nd Tuesday
9/29/18 Saturday
10/9/18 2nd Tuesday
10/27/18 Saturday
11/13/18 2nd Tuesday
11/29/18 Last Thursday
12/11/18 2nd Tuesday
12/27/18 Last Thursday

To register for the GED please log on to ged.com

HISET

2nd and 3rd Thursday of the month from 4 pm – 7 pm

To register for HISET please log on to hiset.ets.org